Mission and Vision Board Members Administration Gifted and Talented Education Improvement Plans Report Cards SBDM Disclaimer Contact Information Athletic Schedules District Calendar Policies & Procedures
Curriculum and Instruction Finance Nutrition & Health Special Education Student Services Technology Transportation
Caldwell County Primary Caldwell County Elementary Caldwell County Middle Caldwell County High Tiger Academy Area Technology Center Adult Ed Services / GED
IC Parent Portal Login IC Parent Portal Activation IC Portal & Mobile App Instructions Parent Resources MySchoolBucks One Call Now
Destiny IC Student Portal Login KY Virtual Library Odysseyware Student Resources Reading Plus
Destiny KET Encyclomedia KY Virtual Library PBS Learning Media Professional Learning Staff Resources Tech Help Desk Compass Ascent

Board Members


The Board

The Board of Education is comprised of five citizens elected to serve four-year terms. At the end of his/her term, a board member wishing to continue service to the community must be re-elected by the citizens in his/her district. State law does not limit the number of terms a member may serve.

Primarily, the Board has the responsibility of establishing policies by which the Caldwell County Schools are operated. Administrators, teachers, and support personnel are employed to carry out these policies.

The Board of Education has regular monthly meetings on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m with the exception of meeting on the third Tuesday of January and February due to the Monday holidays in those months. All official business of the Board is transacted in open session and minutes are recorded. The meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Mike Traylor, Chairman
District 3

Bill Clift
Agri Businessman
District 1

Tim Kennaday, Vice Chairman
U. S. Postal Worker
District 2

Susan Knight
Caldwell Co. Free Clinic Director
District 4

Kim Jackson
Nurse Practitioner
District 5